Ouch.

March 9, 2009 at 6:29 pm 1 comment

There I was, minding my own business, when one of our senior developers stopped by my cube.

Developer: “You suck.”

Me: “Probably.  How so this time?”

Developer: “Your automated tests missed a problem that I just caught on my machine.”

Me: “OK – let’s try to reproduce it so I can add it to my tests.”

We went through his steps together in the QA environment and found that the problem didn’t happen – everything worked as expected.  Turns out, he hadn’t updated his local source with the latest version from the repository.

Developer: “Oh, I guess I’m the one who sucks.”

I gave him some chocolate to soothe his bruised ego.

Entry filed under: Stories.

So you want to be a ___________… IRB is your friend.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Kumar  |  July 5, 2012 at 12:46 pm

    wow .. nice heart

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Recent Tweets


